Hardware Secrets Forums


Go Back   Hardware Secrets Forums > Miscellaneous > Content Comments



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-09-2007, 06:19 AM   #1
Hardware Secrets Team
Administrator
 
Join Date Nov 2004
Posts: 5,592
Hardware Secrets Team is on a distinguished road

Default How to Upgrade Your CPU

There has been a new article posted.

Title: How to Upgrade Your CPU
URL: http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/427

Here is a snippet:
"This tutorial is for people that are willing to replace their CPU by a faster one but donít have a clue on what CPUs their system supports. In this tutorial we will list all CPU models you can install..."

Comments on this article are welcome.

Best regards,
Hardware Secrets Team
http://www.hardwaresecrets.com
Hardware Secrets Team is offline   Reply With Quote
new Sponsored Links

Old 03-15-2007, 04:46 AM   #2
wadadli4sun
Junior Member
 
Join Date Mar 2007
Posts: 5
wadadli4sun is on a distinguished road

Question Pentium D 960

Hi Gabriel,

My first post here. Thank you for yet another very good article.

The Pentium D section stops at "All models, available up to 3.40 GHz (“950” model)."

Shouldn't it include the D960 3.60 GHz FSB 800 MHz?

With regards, Wadadli4Sun
wadadli4sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 07:00 AM   #3
Gabriel Torres
Administrator
 
Gabriel Torres's Avatar
 
Join Date Oct 2004
USA
Posts: 4,431
Gabriel Torres is on a distinguished road

Default

Hi,

I fixed this. The maximum Pentium Extreme Edition was also wrong. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

Cheers,
Gabriel.
Gabriel Torres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 03:37 AM   #4
rodney
Junior Member
 
Join Date Feb 2008
Lakewood, CO
Posts: 6
rodney is on a distinguished road

Default What about Socket 423

OK, I am just a newbie, but my cpu is apparently a Willamette SL4QD (1.30 GHz ) At least it is according to the snazzy program I found on this website (CPU-Z.)
According to the graph, that is a Socket 423.

So, My question is, in the "How to Upgrade your CPU" page, why aren't the Socket 423 CPUs addressed? Can I upgrade my CPU, and if so, to what?

Thanks.
rodney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 08:57 AM   #5
Gabriel Torres
Administrator
 
Gabriel Torres's Avatar
 
Join Date Oct 2004
USA
Posts: 4,431
Gabriel Torres is on a distinguished road

Default

Hi

You can only change your CPU with another socket 423 CPU. A complete list you can see here:

http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/249/2

Cheers,
Gabriel.
Gabriel Torres is offline   Reply With Quote
new Sponsored Links

Reply

Share This Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:45 AM.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. ()
© 2004-12, Hardware Secrets, LLC. All rights reserved.